Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Bell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Bell

4.9 out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carrie Brunner

Carrie Brunner

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family recently changed over to State Farm-John Bell Agency. I only wish we had made this change sooner. Matt Marlowe and team have been wonderful. He has answered all our questions and provided prompt and efficient service. He helped us navigate through all the insurance options to choose just the right coverage for our family. Now I find comfort in knowing that if something were to ever happen, State Farm and John Bells team will help us during those difficult times. Thanks Matt and Team!"
Profile photo of LaShawn Johnson

LaShawn Johnson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and efficient service!"
Profile photo of Donna Ingham

Donna Ingham

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Bell is awesome! I was out of town and my windshield broke and he was able to help right away!!! So thankful for the fast service."
Profile photo of Regina Charles

Regina Charles

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service every time I need to call the office."
Profile photo of Karissa Goode

Karissa Goode

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance fast and in a hurry this is your place! Ashley and Matt got me all set up so quickly! 10/10 recommend them for your insurance needs ❤️ Ashley is so sweet and personable!"
Profile photo of Tatyana Buie

Tatyana Buie

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was great to work with! Made the process easy and provided me with the information I needed quickly."
Profile photo of Margaret Saunders

Margaret Saunders

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly atmosphere and went over beyond to help me! Highly professional team, would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Timothy Burch

Timothy Burch

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been personally dealing with Ethan for going on three weeks now, that timeframe being no fault of these guys at all. He has dealt with me being indecisive,hard to reach,and needing to get away from an inferior insurance provider. Needless to say they have gained a customer for life with their outstanding rates and unbelievable coverage. Give them a call you won't regret it"
Profile photo of Crystal Hines

Crystal Hines

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley and Ethan made my experience getting life insurance so easy. They were very professional and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Madison Massad

Madison Massad

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team has been so incredibly helpful with everything. i couldn’t have chosen a better company! 10/10 recommend (:"
Profile photo of George Coles

George Coles

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was very helpful!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Lyda

Jennifer Lyda

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"John helped us get an amazing price on our vehicle and homeowners insurance. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good price on car insurance"
Profile photo of Clarence Bey

Clarence Bey

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have only received excellent service when calling regarding my account. It seems anyone who answers the phone is able to assist me. Great teamwork with Mr. John Bells State Farm Agency"
Profile photo of Benjamin Olson

Benjamin Olson

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent pricing and service"
Profile photo of Tim Sharpe

Tim Sharpe

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ethan is persistent and helpful to get your needs taken care of. With a better understanding than most when it comes to customer service"
Profile photo of Diamond R. Maxebong

Diamond R. Maxebong

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with John and his team for about a year and the service has been exceptional in handling my real estate portfolio and auto insurance. The team is professional and very courteous. I will recommend John and his team to anyone."
Profile photo of Berthea Hill

Berthea Hill

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wellllllllll....!!!! When I first got on the phone the lady I talked to was VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS 😊 I liked that from the start. Then she informed me that she was transferring me to an agent. Man...!!! He was just as professional, informative 👏, patient and understanding as any human could be. ******* I would like to load him up with STARS...I 've had my experiences with BADDDD agents before and let me tell you I wanted to visit them in person 😠😠😠 John Bell Stated Farm is the BOMB 💣 If you need or want better insurance go to John Bell State Farm. You won't be disappointed...👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽"
Profile photo of Latham Pillsbury

Latham Pillsbury

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved into a new construction apartment and needed renters insurance. The hang up was that my address didn’t appear yet (even on Google), so it presented some challenges to get my insurance plan. This team took the challenge and got my situation figured out in no time at all! Now I successfully have renters insurance. Shoutout to Ethan Diffee who was the associate I spoke to on the phone. Very understanding of the situation, helpful, and down to earth."
Profile photo of Karen Sherman

Karen Sherman

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people, very easy transition from state to state. Helpful ladies."
Profile photo of Liam Chafin

Liam Chafin

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ethan was super helpful! He understood my situation with acquiring renters insurance and helped me every step of the way! Highly recommend! Thoroughly enjoyed my experience!"
Profile photo of Melissa Dodge

Melissa Dodge

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the start of my vehicle and home owners policy, Sean (at the RVA location) was so helpful, he went above and beyond my expectations. He never rushed me, he ran the numbers (multiple times) to get me the best deal, he’s always been available and willing to answer any questions that I had. He’s professional, yet extremely personable! He gives A+ customer service, thank you Sean!"
Profile photo of Jamie Baker

Jamie Baker

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I feel very comfortable having my insurance with people that are very quick to respond very knowledgeable and always very professional"
Profile photo of Alycia Micoletti

Alycia Micoletti

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant!! Always returns my calls ASAP and answers all my questions. They also check in with me periodically to make sure all my insurance needs are met. Best agent I have ever had!!"
Profile photo of Robin Raikes

Robin Raikes

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt has been wonderful at meeting our insurance need, I’ve worked with him and Mr Bell and they’ve been very professional and after having insurance with another company for years we enjoy the personal touch they add"
Profile photo of Sarah Higgs-Juarez

Sarah Higgs-Juarez

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional and quick to return calls."