Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Bell

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Bell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kristine Price

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Long was a pleasure to work with. She’s very knowledgeable and will do her best to help you!"

Alexander Makel

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"John always puts our interests first. When we need him, he and his team make sure to handle our situation quickly and easily. Highly recommend!"

Buckets

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with this agency. All my needs were met in an efficient manner. I highly recommend these folks."

Jacob Bullock

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"John, Matt, Ethan, and Ashley do an excellent job and helped me with all my needs!"

Carrie Brunner

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family recently changed over to State Farm-John Bell Agency. I only wish we had made this change sooner. Matt Marlowe and team have been wonderful. He has answered all our questions and provided prompt and efficient service. He helped us navigate through all the insurance options to choose just the right coverage for our family. Now I find comfort in knowing that if something were to ever happen, State Farm and John Bells team will help us during those difficult times. Thanks Matt and Team!"

LaShawn Johnson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and efficient service!"

Donna Ingham

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Bell is awesome! I was out of town and my windshield broke and he was able to help right away!!! So thankful for the fast service."

Regina Charles

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service every time I need to call the office."

Karissa Goode

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance fast and in a hurry this is your place! Ashley and Matt got me all set up so quickly! 10/10 recommend them for your insurance needs ❤️ Ashley is so sweet and personable!"

Tatyana Buie

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was great to work with! Made the process easy and provided me with the information I needed quickly."

Margaret Saunders

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly atmosphere and went over beyond to help me! Highly professional team, would recommend them to anyone!"

Timothy Burch

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been personally dealing with Ethan for going on three weeks now, that timeframe being no fault of these guys at all. He has dealt with me being indecisive,hard to reach,and needing to get away from an inferior insurance provider. Needless to say they have gained a customer for life with their outstanding rates and unbelievable coverage. Give them a call you won't regret it"

Crystal Hines

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley and Ethan made my experience getting life insurance so easy. They were very professional and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend them!"

Madison Massad

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team has been so incredibly helpful with everything. i couldn’t have chosen a better company! 10/10 recommend (:"

George Coles

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was very helpful!"

Jennifer Lyda

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"John helped us get an amazing price on our vehicle and homeowners insurance. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good price on car insurance"

Clarence Bey

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have only received excellent service when calling regarding my account. It seems anyone who answers the phone is able to assist me. Great teamwork with Mr. John Bells State Farm Agency"

Benjamin Olson

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent pricing and service"

Tim Sharpe

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ethan is persistent and helpful to get your needs taken care of. With a better understanding than most when it comes to customer service"

Diamond R. Maxebong

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with John and his team for about a year and the service has been exceptional in handling my real estate portfolio and auto insurance. The team is professional and very courteous. I will recommend John and his team to anyone."

Berthea Hill

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wellllllllll....!!!! When I first got on the phone the lady I talked to was VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS 😊 I liked that from the start. Then she informed me that she was transferring me to an agent. Man...!!! He was just as professional, informative 👏, patient and understanding as any human could be. ******* I would like to load him up with STARS...I 've had my experiences with BADDDD agents before and let me tell you I wanted to visit them in person 😠😠😠 John Bell Stated Farm is the BOMB 💣 If you need or want better insurance go to John Bell State Farm. You won't be disappointed...👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽"

Latham Pillsbury

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved into a new construction apartment and needed renters insurance. The hang up was that my address didn’t appear yet (even on Google), so it presented some challenges to get my insurance plan. This team took the challenge and got my situation figured out in no time at all! Now I successfully have renters insurance. Shoutout to Ethan Diffee who was the associate I spoke to on the phone. Very understanding of the situation, helpful, and down to earth."

Karen Sherman

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people, very easy transition from state to state. Helpful ladies."

Liam Chafin

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ethan was super helpful! He understood my situation with acquiring renters insurance and helped me every step of the way! Highly recommend! Thoroughly enjoyed my experience!"

Melissa Dodge

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the start of my vehicle and home owners policy, Sean (at the RVA location) was so helpful, he went above and beyond my expectations. He never rushed me, he ran the numbers (multiple times) to get me the best deal, he’s always been available and willing to answer any questions that I had. He’s professional, yet extremely personable! He gives A+ customer service, thank you Sean!"